This site uses cookies to bring you the best experience. Find out more
Skip to main content

News

Coventry Transport Museum Christmas Opening Hours

25 November 2013

Take a break from the hustle and bustle of Christmas and enjoy a festive visit to Coventry Transport Museum.  Got family visiting from other parts of the country?  Show them Coventry's finest attraction - we are open as normal throughout the holiday period, with the exception of Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day:

Christmas Opening Hours:

Mon 23rd Dec  10am to 5pm
Tue 24th Dec   CLOSED
Wed 25th Dec  CLOSED
Thu 26th Dec   CLOSED
Fri 27th Dec     10am to 5pm
Sat 28th Dec   10am to 5pm
Sun 29th Dec   10am to 5pm
Mon 30th Dec  10am to 5pm
Tue 31st Dec    10am to 5pm
Wed 1st Jan     CLOSED
Thu 2nd Jan onwards 10am to 5pm

PLEASE NOTE that on Sat 4th Jan the Spirit of Speed (Land Speed Record) Gallery will be closed to the public all day.
 

Don't miss out on the latest from the Coventry Transport Museum

Home of Record Breakers

Coventry Transport Museum is home to the world's two fastest cars.

Marvel at these spectacular feats of British engineering.
 

Get up close to the two fastest cars in the world, Thrust SSC and Thrust 2.

MORE

Schools

Bring the curriculum to life!

Coventry Transport Museum's interactive exhibitions make the perfect venue for school visits in Coventry.

We offer a wide range of sessions for school groups, all 'Learning Outside The Classroom' quality assured. 

MORE

Family Fun

We thoroughly believe there is no such thing as being too old for play! 

Get involved in our ever-growing Family Programme around Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths.

We also have free to loan family activities which are available at the Box Office.

MORE